Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search


My Reviews

JENFER HANCOCK -

09/18/2020

It was a pleasure to work with Joan as our agent. As first time home buyers we needed all the guidance and help we could get. Joan was always very responsive and able to answer every question we had. I really felt she had our best interest when helping us find out perfect home. She was constantly on the search for new homes coming on the market that met our criteria. I found it most impressive how she navigated through the rules for COVID.


ZUSER20140922175707396 -

03/11/2020

My husband and I started the journey of selling our home and purchasing a new one at the beginning of 2020. As anyone who has sold a home and or/purchased a home know it can be a very stressful time. You being to worries about your finances and the questions that you will have and who is going to be on your side to help. We listed our home for sale by owner. Within a few days we received a phone call from Joan Source a real estate agent from Berkshire Hathaway. Joan had a couple that was interested in looking at our home. From the moment we met Joan we had an instant connection. Joan was open to answering any of our questions. She was very personable and easy to talk to and she was not even working for us at the time. She was willing to lend a hand wherever she could, whenever it was needed. The couple that Joan showed our home to ended up purchasing it! We worked well as a team during the sale of our home. With that being said, it was time for my husband and I to start looking for our next home. We did not have a real estate agent working for us at the time. We knew within a few days of knowing Joan that we wanted her to be on our side as we began the process of finding our next dream home. Joan was always very responsive, helpful and easy to talk to. She accommodated with my husbands and my schedule to see all the houses that we wanted up until the day that we found our forever home. Joan stood by our side through it all, the good and the bad! She went to bat for us and put her neck out on the line to make sure we had the best experience possible. I would recommend Joan to anyone. The relationship that we had with Joan is one that you can only hope for when beginning this process! We will always be grateful for the help and guidance that Joan gave us. We would not be where we are today without her help!


LACEYLEFEBVRE -

02/27/2020

Joan was extremely patient and professional while showing houses to myself and my fiancee. Was very good at picking out homes that had the specifications that we were both looking for. When it came time to make an offer and start the closing process on a house, Joan thoroughly explained everything, answered all of our questions, and made the process very simple and easy for us. I 100% recommend Joan Sorce.


ZUSER20140926122330929 -

05/09/2018

I was terrified at first to begin the house hunting process and I knew that to assuage my fears, I needed a real estate agent that was knowledgeable, patient and accommodating. At first, it was difficult to even find an agent that would respond back to my wife and I's request to look at a house. Apparently, everyone's too busy! However, Joan not only sent us an email back in record time but after a couple of weeks of vetting agents, she happened to touch base with us again. Her persistence and willingness to find us a home sealed the deal, so to speak. I'm glad we went with her too! She listened to our needs and found homes for us in record time. Even if they weren't "the one," they were at least contenders, and it let us know that she was not wasting our time. If we saw a house, we knew we were going to like it. Not only that, but she was very approachable, honest about our chances when making an offer and friendly. I especially liked how she pointed out what was positive or negative about a house during a showing. It made me feel as if she was looking at the home through the lens of buying it herself, and not just seeking to close the sale. Whenever we had a question, she was quick to respond and she had a thorough explanation. If she didn't know the answer, she sought it out. Not once did our faith in her wane, and I am not exaggerating in the least. We are now situated in our new home and it is PERFECT. I mean, it is exactly what we wanted and the price was great too. If you want someone to fight on your behalf against hordes of other home buyers to find your perfect home, then you go with Joan.


3WISHESONASTAR -

05/05/2018

Joan is an awesome realtor!!! She kept us updated when ever something new came up. She’s easy to talk to and more honest then any other realtor I’ve ever known. She’ll tell you like it is! You won’t be disappointed with a Joan!!


WILLIAMPMANUEL -

01/01/2018

Joan was perfect. She handled the purchase with great communication and was diligent with following up on items. This was a short sale so it had some complications but Joan handled them perfectly


PATKELLY1103 -

12/12/2017

Joan is a professional realtor that give a110% to her customers. She's trust worthy and responsive, we were always confident Joan always had our best interests in mind.


NICOLE FRY PA -

10/25/2017

We were to say the least, a hard sell. We were in the market to buy a house for a long time, but we were not jumping on just any home we looked at. Ms. Sorce took the time to research the different kinds of homes we were pursuing. Foreclosures, short sales, pre-foreclosure...whatever the home she made sure that we were within guidelines of our mortgage and it was a right fit. When it came time for negotiations she stood behind us on our offers. Not too many agents will do that. She made paperwork painless. We couldn't have had a better closing.I recommend Ms. Sorce to anyone. Her commitment to learn what you need to buy a home outshines the rest. Whether a first time home buyer or a 3rd time home buyer, Ms. Sorce will not disappoint.


ZUSER20161229140245987 -

03/30/2017

Joan showed us a listing we found online. She let us review the place at our own pace including revisiting some rooms multiple times. She had great follow up, forwarding details of the property as well as another similar property that she brought to our attention. Joan was courteous and professional.


USER5638958 -

12/02/2016

Joan is one resourceful agent, from assessing the homes potential value, all the way through final inspection, she took a lot of the stress out of selling my property. Easy to find, prompt, and well able to think a step ahead, allowed us to receive very close to our asking price, and it sold in a very reasonable time frame. I'd say Joan Sorce is "right on the money" when it comes to residential real-estate.SincerelyJohn M Kelly


JOHN KELLY -

12/02/2016

Joan is one resourceful agent, from assessing the homes potential value, all the way through final inspection, she took a lot of the stress out of selling my property. Easy to find, prompt, and well able to think a step ahead, allowed us to receive very close to our asking price, and it sold in a very reasonable time frame. I'd say Joan Sorce is "right on the money" when it comes to residential real-estate.SincerelyJohn M Kelly


RWKING1968 -

06/04/2016

Joan is a professional, personable and a pleasure. We were relocating from Ohio and she was diligent in helping us to not only find the right house, but walked us through the entire elongated process. We were purchasing a short sale, foreclosure and it was enough to drive anyone mad, but Joan kept everyone informed, even keeled and in the front door. Can't recommend her any higher. We love Joan!


ROBB KING -

06/04/2016

Joan is a professional, personable and a pleasure. We were relocating from Ohio and she was diligent in helping us to not only find the right house, but walked us through the entire elongated process. We were purchasing a short sale, foreclosure and it was enough to drive anyone mad, but Joan kept everyone informed, even keeled and in the front door. Can't recommend her any higher. We love Joan!


300INPA -

04/16/2016

Responds quickly,very attentive, keeps you updated. Easy to work with. She is helping me find a new house and is Sending me new listings as the come up. Very satisfied with my listing.